Ladies and gentlemen do you even remember the vows you took? Do you even remember?

When you said your vows and then completed the ceremony with a ‘I Do’ and a kiss you sealed the physical covenant that was also being sealed with GOD. Did you realized that the vows, the I do, and the ring are physical properties that tell others that you are no longer available to the rest of the world? Why do you think the bible says a man shall LEAVE his father and mother and CLEAVE to his wife?

Genesis 2:24 (King James Version)

 24Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh.

Genesis 2:24 (The Message)

    23-25 The Man said,
   “Finally! Bone of my bone,
      flesh of my flesh!
   Name her Woman
      for she was made from Man.”
      Therefore a man leaves his father and mother and embraces his wife. They become one flesh.
      The two of them, the Man and his Wife, were naked, but they felt no shame.

The man left his parents…so if YOU man left your PARENTS to cleave to your wife that doesn’t mean its okay to be with YOUR FRIENDS IN SOCIAL INSTANCES THAT MAKE IT LOOK LIKE  you are AVAILABLE. It’s not okay ladies to go to the BAR, or CLUB,  with your girlfriends MAKING IT LOOK LIKE you are AVAILABLE.

You are unavailable to the people who are looking at you KICKIN’ it in the world. When you get married everything changes AND THE NAME. Stop playing.

Okay you want to watch football with the guys..do that…basketball outings..take the kids….mary kay parties, that’s fine..then go home…right home. Don’t lead yourself into temptation or you may FALL!

1 Corinthians 10:12 (New King James Version)

12 Therefore let him who thinks he stands take heed lest he fall

Making yourself available opens your emotions up to what you should have let go when you asked her to marry you; when you said I DO to him. Let me tell you that this is not about religious denominations, this about what the word says…in Genesis then follow-up with Exodus thru Revelation.

As the Message Bible so eloquently puts it, the man and woman were not ashamed. I am not ashamed to be married to my wonderful man of God and I am not ashamed to walk away from the world to honor him…I am unavailable. How about you?

One thought on “Unavailable

  1. I realy love this…if people would prctice more of this there would not be soo many divorces & maybe people would wait before they say I do! I have been with my current hubby 14 years, when I said I do I ment it for life. Thanks Dana!

Leave a Reply

