So deep in my thoughts

I looked for a way out

I considered my life

I didn’t want to doubt

That HE would help me

And see me through…

I wondered why I

Loved HIM

If he ever knew

I didn’t want to cry

OR

Give up my place in

Line

Didn’t want to forget

How HE kept me

I didn’t want to Whine….

I remember the feeling of falling

To the ground

That gave me way of escape

How I got up renewed and refreshed

Looking in the eyes of hate….

I loved HIM and HE knew

Because my faith told him so

But deep in my heart

The faith I had

Didn’t help the one

My kids call Dad

Leave a Reply

