It sad sometimes how we look at our marriages as a comfort zone for only when things are right, but what if things are wrong? We have to go into that place in our hearts and still find that love that made us say I DO.

I remember almost 8 years ago that I said I do. I remember that I wanted nothing more in this world than to be Mrs. Willis Neal. No matter what people said or thought about me or him, that is where I wanted to be. I still do. I DO….Love you, Mr. Neal.

God has a way of making you think about where you are and where you are not and sometimes you have to move in the direction God says in your marriage. This is not about money, not about a big house, not about family gatherings every day, all day; this is about two becoming one and making it work no matter what.

If you are married one year or 10 years, remember why you got married and stay married. People don’t matter; you both matter. Kids will still love you; keep your marriage together.

Love your spouse…over and over….and forget the rest.

Colossians 3:19
Husbands, love your wives and do not be bitter toward them.

1 Timothy 3:11
Likewise, their wives must be reverent, not slanderers, temperate, faithful in all things.

One thought on “I DO….love YOU

  1. I have to always keep a constant reminder as to “why” I love my husband and “why” I said I do because there are times when I question myself. When times get difficult in the path taken as a wife who loves her husband and it feels like love just isnt enough, that is when we must reflect on the I Do and the I love you. We must agree to and also be open to falling in love over again no matter what the circumstance may be. Love can conquer anything & everything we just have to always keep an open heart to receive love, Amen

Leave a Reply

