I am listening to a slew of old songs right now. Dreading the must needed cleaning of my home office. I’m playing games, posting podcasts, and helping friends. Right now I am listening to the Isley Brothers For the Love of You. I remember that my husband and I are young in age, but old at heart. These wonderful R & B songs were in the middle of our relationship…both  good and bad. You see, most people will say marriage is a bed of roses…but I say that if you are not in love and staying in love with the person you said I do to….you are in a state of EMERGENCY.

For the Love of YOU is taking me all the way back to the time we would dance when he said he couldn’t, how I would catch his eye and he would say what? Never knowing the depth of my love for him.

 

You can never understand the depths of  the love your spouse has for you let the things of the world interrupt that love. If your house dissappears in a tornado and you still have each other, can you stand in that love and rebuild? If not you are in a state of emergency. Your spouse has lost the use of their limbs can you still love them and care for them? If not, you are in a state of emergency. What is the problem?

Emergency…………you’re living in a different house…………..

Emergency………..you’re living in the same house and don’t speak

Emergency…………you could care less about their daily well being

Emergency………..you’re out every weekend…all day all night……..

Emergency………..you just don’t know anything but YOU………

 

You are in a state of emergency. What happened to the love of your life? Do you see him? Do you see her? Do you even noticed they are having a life without you?

 

Emergency……………

What’s playing on this old school radio station……….No More Rain (Angie Stone)………stop crying. Call 911: Jesus…get renewed..get restored..and get help. Only HE can..

Leave a Reply

