Besides being a poet and a coach, I’m a short story writer. I’ve just released my first book of Christian Fiction >> Damia Willis, FBI << and I”m truly excited about it. I must say that in writing book two, I realize a few things about myself I was scared to release; one of them being I want to fall in love again.

I want the big wedding, the beautiful dress and the meaningful rings. I want to fall in love again, because I don’t think I fell in love the first time. I think I wanted what every girl wants and that is to be married and working on some type of successful plan, but in all honesty, we were working against each other.
Working against each other and then trying to take care of home, and also work, yes, we might have had more lust than love when the end of the day came. I am thankful for the time we had; it allowed us to know who each other are and, maybe, how much better we are with other people. I thank God my marriage happened when it did and the friendship we have now, but I know now, I want to fall in love again.

I want to fall in love with myself.

I want to be as creative as I was as a child

I want to enjoy life without the worldly hangups

……………………..there is more I want to fall in love with, but I can’t tell you that, or some of you may knock on my door.

God bless!

Leave a Reply

