I obeyed the Lord and wrote another book this time a novelette. This book follows the Damia Willis, FBI path but shows a look from the other side.

Here you will find the main character Ruth, approached by the man that will be her husband. This after breaking up with a long time boyfriend, and being promoted spiritually and naturally.

Thank you my followers for enjoying the writings.

“What are you talking about?” Ruth asked attempting to step back, but Daniel stopped her by wrapping his arm around the small of her back.

“Ms. D’Cristo, a called, prophetic woman of God will start to see things in a different light, and hear things in a different way that changes who she is to everyone around her.”

You are one wife to Daniel. Ruth heard this so clear in her ears she was shocked.

“No, no, I can’t do this.” She said.

“You can’t give God a no, now, you’ve already said yes. I heard you say it yesterday.” Daniel swung the chair around that was behind Ruth so she could sit down, “You thought I would disrespect you, didn’t you?”

“I didn’t know what you were thinking.” She replied.

“Ms D’Cristo, I think we both know by now-”

“I just found out now.”

“I’ve known for years. I just didn’t think it would happen until you bumped into me last week.”

“Daniel, I’m not ready for this.”

“You’re never too old.” There were talking to each other as if the conversation of being husband and wife had occurred, between them, many times before.

“It’s not age; its everything that has changed in my life in less than a week.”

“We’re all here to help each other. There is nothing too hard for God, so understand that God placed us all in this particular place for a reason.”

Ruth looked at him deep in his eyes and knew there was something inside of her that was ready to be shared with him; it wasn’t lust, but she didn’t dare say it was a spiritual love. Ruth didn’t’ know what that was yet.

“We have a long way to go, but we’ll take our time and get to know each other.” Daniel stated.

“I’m sorry, I-”

“Ruth, you’re supposed to be my wife. I will honor, respect, and protect you; I will never dishonor who you are as a woman of God. Please, understand that.” Daniel reached over grabbed her hand and kissed it, “I already love you; I’ve just been waiting on the right time from the Lord.”

Dana Williamson

B.A.D. BOOKS

Leave a Reply

