I am loved. I am want to be loved, and I want to give all of my love to my future king. Spiritually, neither of us are ready.

I spoke this today in my spirit, out-loud, and now here; why? People believe Christians don’t feel loving in a way a wife loves a husband. We’re adults here so let me be clear: wives want to love on their husbands behind closed doors 15 years into their marriage as if they are still newlyweds. Wives want to give their entire bodies to their husbands because that’s what we do. (I was a wife so I can say we.)

Yet, society doesn’t look at a Christian being able to do that.

Let me shut down the stereotype: SEX IS NORMAL. GOD intended for a man and a woman to have SEX. Maybe it reproduces a short version of themselves maybe it doesn’t, but GOD INTENDED for us to enjoy each other sexually as well when we’re not having sex.

Why are we, my future king and myself, not ready?

We live lives that are building on the gifts God has given us. We haven’t even had a chance to court each other let along be ready to give to each other lovingly. You’re probably asking why am I talking about this: BECAUSE SOMEONE ELSE IS WONDERING ABOUT THEIR SEX LIFE IN A CHRISTIAN HOME.

Let go of the  religious rhetoric and love on your husband. Whether it is the kitchen, bedroom, shower or garage (yesssss, stop being so timid), keep the flame lite.

 

Love ya!

Dana Williamson

IMG_20160707_185110

 

Leave a Reply

