I cooked a big meal, set up audio for my tribe, and recorded a ministry message on social media. Then I had company. As soon as they walked into the house I got tired. Every bit of energy was drained from me. I excused myself in order to take a nap, but it wasn’t necessary; once I got out of their presence I WASN’T drained any longer.

I woke up not knowing I would have to tell my own story every day in order to meet the needs of my roof; meaning I would have to share my experiences in order to get the point across. When I first wrote Damia Willis, I thought it was a different view of the Prophetic Patterns.

I was wrong. 

I wrote my story. God gave me words to write there ended up being my story. Everything I wrote and the experiences while I wrote was DIFFICULT to handle. I had to OWN MY STORY. Every prophet started to tell me what I already knew and I didn’t own it.

BUT I HAD NO MORE CHOICES; I HAD TO OWN IT. GOD SHOWED UP AND I HAD TO OWN MY STORY.

Damia Willis, FBI is me: DANA MARIE WILLIAMSON

Leave a Reply

